Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I made this the other night following the recipe and OMG it is soooo good. The meat was a litte fatty but I didn't care. I just with I had made more! This marinade will be good on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was excellent! I marinated for about 36 hours and followed the recipe, except I slow baked mine in the oven and then placed the ribs under the broiler to crisp up. The flavor was divine! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and this was phenomenal. I froze the marinade to reuse. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
too much pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Slow cooked in crock pot - fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Excellent and authentic recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLaPerre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
this was really good. my husband loved it! I didnt have time to marinate the ribs as indicated, and it still came out great! i also ran out of brown sugar, so i substitued some molasses. I can't wait to make this again so i can marinate the meat for more flavor. I also crock potted it for about 6-7 hours on low. easy and yummy! I've also used this marinade on pork roast in the crock pot.. melt in your mouth goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Granzow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
If you want to use a slow cooker, you may add some peeled potatoes chopped into chunks of 1 1/2 - 2 inches. It's pretty good as well, and use beef flanken instead of using california ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
There are many variations to this recipe that I suggest you try. In my family's recipe, we add diced (asian) pears and red wine. You can add other fruits to it as well and it turns out even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
OMG! These short ribs are very good! At first I marinated for two days then put them in the broiler...WONDERFUL!! The second time (a week later) I marinated one day and put on the grill. Much better the first time but very good marinade! Serve with white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States