Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Marinated for 36hours. Could have easily done so for 2 days and the flavor would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great recipe. Didn't have to change a thing. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My hubby loved this!! I boiled the ribs for about 15-20 minutes before throwing it in the crock pot. Sauce went in (substituted water for chicken stock and pepper for red pepper flakes). Cooked it for about 6 hours and threw in some slice green onions before serving. No leftovers and it was just the 2 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenAndCraftAdventures
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent recipe. I altered it slightly by first braising the ribs in a slow cooker for 4 hours & then finishing on the grill. Served with Asian coleslaw, and it was DELICIOUS. Please see my blog post on this recipe for additional pictures: http://kitchenandcraftadventures.blogspot.com/2011/05/korean-bbq-short-ribs.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenAndCraftAdventures

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
DH accidentally burnt these on the grill, but they were still very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgrove86

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Absolutely loved it! Made it exactly as instructed except only marinated it for 5 hours and it still tasted delicious! My husband and son both loved it as well. I'll make this all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I didn't have sesame oil, so used canola oil instead and they turned out great. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very Yummy. Made some alterations for my 3 pounds of boneless short ribs. I reduced the amount of black pepper and sesame oil by 1/2. After tasting the sauce mixture, I found it to be too salty and acidic for my liking, so an additional 2 tablespoons of brown sugar were added. It is also the middle of the winter, so bbq grilling was not an option. Instead of slow cooking it as others suggested, I then pan fried it to a medium-rare to get that browning on the edges. Also, instead of discarding marinade, I actually kept it and used it to cook with the meat as well. As the marinade cooked and reduced, it became a great gravy sauce to top the short ribs with. Whole thing came out very delicious. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
excellent, just like in a korean restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very delish! I read one of the reviews and it said that this cut is hard to find. Mostly, you can find this cut in Asian markets. Most big enough Asian market carries it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States