Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Restaurant quality and very Asian taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I love this recipe! I follow as directed and serve with rice and green lettuce (Bangja Gui) I make a sauce to go with the lettuce wraps. Soy, sriracha, water, brown sugar, garlic powder, and a lil sesame oil. I don't know the measurements...I just add a lil here and a lil there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Marinated for 36hours. Could have easily done so for 2 days and the flavor would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great recipe. Didn't have to change a thing. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My hubby loved this!! I boiled the ribs for about 15-20 minutes before throwing it in the crock pot. Sauce went in (substituted water for chicken stock and pepper for red pepper flakes). Cooked it for about 6 hours and threw in some slice green onions before serving. No leftovers and it was just the 2 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenAndCraftAdventures
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent recipe. I altered it slightly by first braising the ribs in a slow cooker for 4 hours & then finishing on the grill. Served with Asian coleslaw, and it was DELICIOUS. Please see my blog post on this recipe for additional pictures: http://kitchenandcraftadventures.blogspot.com/2011/05/korean-bbq-short-ribs.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenAndCraftAdventures

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
DH accidentally burnt these on the grill, but they were still very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgrove86

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Absolutely loved it! Made it exactly as instructed except only marinated it for 5 hours and it still tasted delicious! My husband and son both loved it as well. I'll make this all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I didn't have sesame oil, so used canola oil instead and they turned out great. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very Yummy. Made some alterations for my 3 pounds of boneless short ribs. I reduced the amount of black pepper and sesame oil by 1/2. After tasting the sauce mixture, I found it to be too salty and acidic for my liking, so an additional 2 tablespoons of brown sugar were added. It is also the middle of the winter, so bbq grilling was not an option. Instead of slow cooking it as others suggested, I then pan fried it to a medium-rare to get that browning on the edges. Also, instead of discarding marinade, I actually kept it and used it to cook with the meat as well. As the marinade cooked and reduced, it became a great gravy sauce to top the short ribs with. Whole thing came out very delicious. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States