Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
The longer this marinates, the better it tastes...Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe is RIGHT ON. I only marinated the galbi for 30 minutes, and it still tasted amazing. I also used the marinade on chicken, and it was awesome. This marinade is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe twice and still do not care for it and do not think it is authentic. I lived in Korea for two years and this recipe doesn't taste like the dish I ate when I lived there. I tried it in the crockpot, as one reviewer suggested, that was terrible and not very flavorful as the crockput ends up having too much water and the meat was tasteless. The second time, I broiled it thinking it would be better and didn't care for the taste of the meat that way either. I marinated it a long time and was very disappointed. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made exactly as recipe instructed and loved it. Will be making it again annd again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
That is a family favorite now.......Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtveloria
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was a great recipe. However I just added some chopped cayenne peppers for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Family fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I added chopped green onions and a bit of ginger to make this recipe simply amazing. BBQ the chicken over low heat and during the final two minutes of grilling place the meat over high heat to get a nice crispy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe is unbelievable! I couldn't find beef short ribs so I used pork country ribs. I followed the recipe exactly as its written. my husband loves my cooking anyway, but he raved about these ribs. I made fried rice as a side dish. Wonderful together! I've got them marinating now for tonight. I think I'm going to try to boil some of the marinade and serve a little bit as a dipping sauce with them. I'll edit this and let you know how that turns out. These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States