Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is so delicious. I made it for a birthday party. It was a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
In case anyone is going...Wow, that's a long time to marinate. Do not cheat the marinate time. If you have TMJ, your jaws will get a workout. I'll rate it 5 stars because I know it'll be good next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
These were better than expected and are now a favorite. I used boneless and marinated over night then cooked on the grill. Cut up into little strips straight form the grill for a tasty appetizer as everyone mingled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
AWESOME!! I marinated my short ribs for 1 1/2 days...They smelled sooo good after coming off the grill I didnt even have time to take pic. I blinked and they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This marinade is really awesome! I couldnt find the proper cut on the ribs, but thought the marinade was great! Im trying to think of what else I could put this on! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Really easy and really good. I did make some adjustments. I added season salt, onion powder, black pepper, and red wine vinegar to the marinade. I also used the marinade once removing the ribs. I simmered it down with some chopped celery, bay leaves and minced onions and used it to drizzle on top of the finished grilled ribs. Once I drizzled the sauce, I put them in the oven covered on 350 to bake for 30 minutes and they came out very tender and full of flavor. This is a keeper. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
So I've tried this recipe twice now, in two very different ways and either way hasn't turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Amazing - and I did it without a BBQ or grill. I only made one substitution: replaced the water with Coke at the suggestion of a friend who makes these all the time. Then marinated for almost 24 hours, braised in a dutch oven at 300 for 4 hours. Removed the ribs, strained, defatted, and reduced the liquid. Brushed it back onto the ribs and broiled for 5-7 minutes per side. First time ever making ribs and it was a knockout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Absolute perfection! After marinating overnight I browned the ribs in a small bit of oil, placed in the crockpot, simmered the remaining marinade in the same pan to reduce a bit and scrape up the brown bits, then poured over the ribs and cooked on "HI" for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
delish! substituted sprite for water. 1/2 low sodium soy sauce and 1/2 coconut soy sauce. dumped it all in the crockpot and simmered on low for 8hrs. was soooo good. meat fell off the bones. ate with egg noodles. leftovers went into the fridge and peeled off the fat the next day. chopped the meat up, removed the bones and ate again over fried rice. can't wait to make it again for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States