Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wonderful! My 5-year-old triplets ask for second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Loved these ribs! I cooked them in the crock pot on low overnight and warmed them back up with some carrots. I served them with white short grain rice to complete the meal. The best meal we have had in a long time. The sauce was perfect poured over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Restaurant quality and very Asian taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I love this recipe! I follow as directed and serve with rice and green lettuce (Bangja Gui) I make a sauce to go with the lettuce wraps. Soy, sriracha, water, brown sugar, garlic powder, and a lil sesame oil. I don't know the measurements...I just add a lil here and a lil there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Marinated for 36hours. Could have easily done so for 2 days and the flavor would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great recipe. Didn't have to change a thing. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My hubby loved this!! I boiled the ribs for about 15-20 minutes before throwing it in the crock pot. Sauce went in (substituted water for chicken stock and pepper for red pepper flakes). Cooked it for about 6 hours and threw in some slice green onions before serving. No leftovers and it was just the 2 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenAndCraftAdventures
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent recipe. I altered it slightly by first braising the ribs in a slow cooker for 4 hours & then finishing on the grill. Served with Asian coleslaw, and it was DELICIOUS. Please see my blog post on this recipe for additional pictures: http://kitchenandcraftadventures.blogspot.com/2011/05/korean-bbq-short-ribs.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenAndCraftAdventures

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
DH accidentally burnt these on the grill, but they were still very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgrove86

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Absolutely loved it! Made it exactly as instructed except only marinated it for 5 hours and it still tasted delicious! My husband and son both loved it as well. I'll make this all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States