Korean BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was a fantastic sauce. I halved the recipe for just the two of us, but kept the chili sauce at the original amount. I threw in some fresh parsley also. Was great on grilled salmon and fruit kabobs (and half was plenty for three filets, and six kabobs). This would be terrific on chicken or pork also. A keeper in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great, nice balance of flavors. I used half the siracha and it had just a nice hint of heat. I also used splenda brown and that worked fine. I marinated boneless chicken thighs in bottled teriyaki (overnight), then grilled them and hit them with the sauce the last couple of minutes and passed the sauce at the table, everyone loved it. One suggestion - you really do not need to make a slurry with the cornstarch/water and add it in. Just stir in the cornstarch with everything else before you put it on the heat and it comes out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Easy as pie. Used it as a marinade for yellowfin tuna, then grilled the fish. Left the cornstarch out for the marinade. Made a second batch as directed to serve with the fish. Came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love this sauce! I am a vegetarian and I use this sauce when making a Korean BBQ sandwich for my family. They all love it including the 7 year old! It's a little spicy so I go light for the kids. I strain the sauce before using it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Outstanding and simple. I used mine with diced firm tofu. I substituted orange juice for the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is off the hook! Made it and put it on some spare ribs, baked them and wow. I'll never buy or make another sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious! We had this with Pork ribs-amazing taste. When I made it I didn't think it smelled too good and I was nervous about trying it, but it turned out to taste so good! This will be my go-to recipe for BBQ sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I put a little bit more siriacha in there for a bit more heat. I used it on chicken wings at my last BBQ. The next day two of my buds called me and asked about the sauce...Fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Loved this sauce. Was just a bit too much garlic for me. Put it on a apple marinaded pork tenderloin and smoked with Applewood. I let it grill very slow and basted with the sauce. FANTASTIC!!!!! Next time, and there will be a next time, I will use only one tablespoon garlic and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Snyder

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very flavorful sauce, a perfect mix of sweet, salty and a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States