Korean BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was a fantastic sauce. I halved the recipe for just the two of us, but kept the chili sauce at the original amount. I threw in some fresh parsley also. Was great on grilled salmon and fruit kabobs (and half was plenty for three filets, and six kabobs). This would be terrific on chicken or pork also. A keeper in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love this sauce! I am a vegetarian and I use this sauce when making a Korean BBQ sandwich for my family. They all love it including the 7 year old! It's a little spicy so I go light for the kids. I strain the sauce before using it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is off the hook! Made it and put it on some spare ribs, baked them and wow. I'll never buy or make another sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
4-Star, as I save 5-star ratings when my socks are blown off... this recipe didn't so much. I like oriental, and this marinade/sauce was very good...the end didn't look like the picture, as mine was thicker (too much corn starch maybe?), was pretty sweet and salty (I added more vinegar to cut down the sweetness, and next time will use low-sodium soy sauce). One tbsp of Sriracha was just right, as I like heat, maybe next time add a tad of chili-garlic paste to up the ante. Marinaded sliced pork sausage and veggies, skewered them, and grilled the works....was quite tasty. I based the kabobs as they grilled and warmed a small bowl of marinade as a dipping sauce. Doing all of this, the flavor wasn't overpowering. Next time, I'll make the adjustments as mentioned above. If you enjoy oriental food, try this sauce ... a nice base to venture on to be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnRascal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
It was amazing though I added a bit of thai sweet chilli sauce to it. I made it for hamburgers with grilled mushrooms and it knocked my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Fantastic sauce! I scaled it down to two servings to try. It produces a nice, thick sauce after you boil it. When poured over some stir-fried some veggies (onion, celery, mushroom, broccoli), it liquefied more and all was great over rice. Would be good to keep on hand in the fridge to throw something together when you're short on time using chicken, beef, seafood, or pork as the author mentioned. Thanks for sharing your recipe, holmes416. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very flavorful sauce, a perfect mix of sweet, salty and a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I put a little bit more siriacha in there for a bit more heat. I used it on chicken wings at my last BBQ. The next day two of my buds called me and asked about the sauce...Fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great, nice balance of flavors. I used half the siracha and it had just a nice hint of heat. I also used splenda brown and that worked fine. I marinated boneless chicken thighs in bottled teriyaki (overnight), then grilled them and hit them with the sauce the last couple of minutes and passed the sauce at the table, everyone loved it. One suggestion - you really do not need to make a slurry with the cornstarch/water and add it in. Just stir in the cornstarch with everything else before you put it on the heat and it comes out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Easy as pie. Used it as a marinade for yellowfin tuna, then grilled the fish. Left the cornstarch out for the marinade. Made a second batch as directed to serve with the fish. Came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States