Korean BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Pretty good. Put this on a thick pork steak cooked on the grill and was real good. Kinda sweet, a little spicy, a little Asian. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was a fantastic sauce. I halved the recipe for just the two of us, but kept the chili sauce at the original amount. I threw in some fresh parsley also. Was great on grilled salmon and fruit kabobs (and half was plenty for three filets, and six kabobs). This would be terrific on chicken or pork also. A keeper in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Easy as pie. Used it as a marinade for yellowfin tuna, then grilled the fish. Left the cornstarch out for the marinade. Made a second batch as directed to serve with the fish. Came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love this sauce! I am a vegetarian and I use this sauce when making a Korean BBQ sandwich for my family. They all love it including the 7 year old! It's a little spicy so I go light for the kids. I strain the sauce before using it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great, nice balance of flavors. I used half the siracha and it had just a nice hint of heat. I also used splenda brown and that worked fine. I marinated boneless chicken thighs in bottled teriyaki (overnight), then grilled them and hit them with the sauce the last couple of minutes and passed the sauce at the table, everyone loved it. One suggestion - you really do not need to make a slurry with the cornstarch/water and add it in. Just stir in the cornstarch with everything else before you put it on the heat and it comes out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Outstanding and simple. I used mine with diced firm tofu. I substituted orange juice for the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is off the hook! Made it and put it on some spare ribs, baked them and wow. I'll never buy or make another sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious! We had this with Pork ribs-amazing taste. When I made it I didn't think it smelled too good and I was nervous about trying it, but it turned out to taste so good! This will be my go-to recipe for BBQ sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I put a little bit more siriacha in there for a bit more heat. I used it on chicken wings at my last BBQ. The next day two of my buds called me and asked about the sauce...Fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have tried this twice, both times on ribs that got overcooked. The sauce seemed too salty and peppery. I need to try again without overcooking the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States