Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It was delicious, i halfed the soy sauce and added a minced dash of garlic. I didn't put the chilli paste because I can't eat spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Faltersack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Tried this without reading reviews, but turned out I did what a lot of people did - substituted Splenda for some sugar, added garlic powder and Sesame oil. I marinated 3.5 lbs of chicken tenderloins for 4 hrs as directed. It was just enough sauce for this amount of chicken, and it penetrated just right. But if I use thick chicken breasts or thighs in the future, I might try overnight marinating instead. I put the chicken on the grill, and we boiled leftover marinade and put it over sticky rice and chicken. Delicious! I also like the idea of trying it with wings in the oven. And wish I had thought to add sliced green onions as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is amazing!!!!! I use it on dang near everything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Added 1 tsp garlic powder and did not use chile paste. My husband said it was the best chicken I've ever made and the kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Very simple, but added a ton of great flavor to my chicken. I served it with rice and used a little bit in the rice and all together it was terrific. No changes to this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Fantastic! I made it exactly as written, using all of the optional ingredients. After marinading for a few hours, I browned the chicken in a pan with the marinade. I cooked it down to a thick sauce consistency and served it over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did the baking version, and I'm not big into spicy which dawned on me after adding a tsp red pepper flakes and a tsp of spice sauce (I'm a moron). Added some vinegar to balance out the spice, and it's still AMAZING. Make sure you reserve some to thicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmasnowboarding
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good marinade for chicken. I didn't have enough soy sauce so I also used some teriyaki and spicy ginger marinade and grilled the the chicken breasts after they'd sat in the marinade for an hour or so. I also added chopped garlic and reserved some of the sauce to thicken with corn starch. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
absolutely amazing recipe every one i ever have try this loves it and always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States