Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Saved time by cooking cubed chicken in the sauce, rather than marinating it ahead of time, as another reviewer suggested. I used all of the ingredients but did not use much chile paste. I added in a little sesame oil and served this with brown rice and broccoli. It was very good. If I use this again as a sauce, I might try to thicken it before cooking the chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
A pretty good marinade for chicken! I followed the recipe exactly, cutting it in half for 4 large chicken breasts. I used red pepper flakes in place of the chile sauce and DID use the lemon juice, which I think brightens the flavors. I marinated for 24hrs and was afraid it was going to end up being to long and that the soy sauce would make it too salty, but this did not happen at all. It was excellent in flavor and the chicken was tender and delicious. However, I did wish it was a bit more "saucy" as the marinade just kind of soaked into the chicken. Maybe next time I will baste as I grill or serve extra marinade on the side as a dipping sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaney*Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was very easy and tasty. I adjusted for 10 servings (to make sure I liked it). I will now make a full batch and keep it in the fridge for easy access. Would also be good on beef and fish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This marinade recipe is excellent! I did add a little garlic powder at the suggestion of other reviewers, and everyone who tried some couldn't get enough... we freezed the few chicken breasts that were leftover and plan on bringing it to tailgate at a Brewers game Saturday. Can't wait to eat it again! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMartin1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This marinade was fabulous! Like other users, I added 1 tsp. of minced garlic, and I also used 1 heaping tsp. of crushed red pepper in place of the chile paste. I also used 1/3 cup of sugar and 1/3 cup of Splenda. I took chicken breast and cut it into chunks, put it into a baking dish, and covered it with the sauce. I baked it at 350 for 20 min. I made a stir fry of snap peas, broccoli, and carrots using sesame oil, and then added water and cornstarch to the remaining sauce to pour over the cooked veggies as a side to the chicken. When the chicken was finished, I added cashews and then let it warm in the oven at 200 degrees. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! Double it- use 1/2 for marinade and thicken 1/2 with cornstarch for a drizzle or dipping sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
added the garlic and sesame oil but seemed to be missing something still.. anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Let it marinate a full day, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very tasty and easy marinade for chicken! Got raves from parents and kids. I used fresh garlic instead of onion powder and added some sesame seeds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used grated fresh ginger and garlic instead of the onion and ginger powder. Marinated pounded boneless skinless chicken breasts. It was wonderful cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States