Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I didn't think there was anything really special about this marinade. Good, but great. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefpanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Forest, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Outstanding marinade! We have used this recipe many, many times. I add a little bit of rice wine vinegar to mine, but that is the only changes to it that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Aarhus, Midtjylland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I don't really care for chicken but this is amazing!! After eating Korean BBQ at a mall I thought how hard could it be to re-create, and this turned out even better!! After reading the other reviews I made just a couple of slight changes: Used fresh onion & garlic, instead of hot chile paste I used 1tsp of red pepper flakes, and even though I had never used sesame oil before I took the advice of others adding 1tsp and what a difference it made!! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs marinated for 24hrs and put them on the BBQ on low, and wow so good my guests did not stop eating until it was all gone!! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I really enjoyed this marinade. Sweet and thick. But my husband thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Excellent! Grilled chicken & shrimp (shrimp in aluminum pan), thickened for final basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I simmered my partially cooked chicken in the sauce on a very low temp and drained the excess sauce and stored it and used it a few days later for a beef stir fry... I love this recipe its tasty and easy and I would say it is just as good as bbq sauce ive gotten in korean spots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My family loved this, we'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
wow. I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of the white. 4 cloves of garlic, fresh ginger, 3 teaspoons of chili paste. Yummmmmmmm! I used this on chicken tenders that marinated overnight then grilled. Served with mac n cheese, which was good, but my family would have preferred rice. Very tasty, a little sweet and nice kick. I think I will use the 4 teaspoons next time, I have never cooked with the chili paste so wasn't sure how hot it was. Overall, great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Followed suggestions as other reviewers by cutting down the sugar by 1/3, used low sodium soy sauce & also cut down to 2/3 C. Used fresh minced onions, minced garlic & ginger as well. Fresh ingredients really do make a difference. Heated some reserved sauce for dipping. The ingredients used here are generally in most Asian recipes - don't really see how this is "Korean" except maybe it has the chili paste. Also, the description says "four tablespoons [of chili paste] is usually as much as anyone can take" but the ingredients listed calls for 4 teaspoons hot chili paste. There must be a typo somewhere - 4 TBS is much more than 4 tsp. Definitely worth keeping for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Simple, yet delicious! Added a mined garlic clove and dried red pepper. Didn't add as much sugar as called for. Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States