Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Used this recipe on boneless skinless chicken breasts. Made a lovely sweet sticky exterior to the chicken. This makes enough for 2 uses in our opinion, when used as a baste. Reminded us alot of Yakitori chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
this was good my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Perfect! Simple and tasty. Followed recipe as written, then added sesame oil and sprinkled finished chicken (cooked in slow cooker for 7 hours on low, then served over jasmine rice) with sesame seeds and chopped green onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We enjoyed this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Made this tonight it was yummy! I actually seared it in a pan for about 1 min or 2 and then baked it the rest of the way and put it over rice ... came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Somehow I missed the simmer part and marinated as is. Oh well, we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
A big hit at the Fire Hall!!! Prepared the marinade as listed including the suggested optional ingredients. As per the recommendations of other reviewers I also added three cloves of garlic (cooked in with ginger etc.). I used chicken breasts cut into cubes and then marinaded them for about six hours. The cubes were poked onto skewers and BBQed. Served the skewers laid onto a bed of rice with a fresh garden salad, and let the complements roll. Even one of the station's top cooks asked me for this marinade recipe...a BIG complement!! Easy, healthy ans super tasty...definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Culinary Inept

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
So easy and so good. When I tasted the marinade after it had simmered, it was very concentrated and salty. I added an extra cup of water at that point and then marinated the chicken. The grilled chicken was perfect, not overly salty but nicely flavored. I drizzled a bit of the marinade that I had set aside over jasmin rice with green onions....we loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
We enjoyed this very much! I made 1/4 of the recipe which yielded me a scant 1/2 cup after simmering for five minutes. As other reviewers suggested I did add a clove of garlic, minced, and after it had cooled I added some sesame oil, omitted the lemon juice and added chile paste to taste - mine is really hot stuff! I used half for marinating and thickened the other half with a little cornstarch and drizzled it over the chicken when serving. Very nice flavor and we will make this again. The only issue I have with this recipe is the number of servings. There is no way the recipe serves 48. I would say more like 8. We barely had enough for 2 chicken breasts making 1/4 of the recipe. So keep that in mind if you decide to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States