Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Was a great recipe! I reduced the amount of sugar to 2/3; soy sauce to 1/2 (because that's all i had left) and added 1tsp of salt; I didn't have onion powder so i made slivered onions so when i take it out to bbq they will fall off back into the sauce. I took the advice from one of the reviews and added 1tbsp of sesame oil. I used chicken wings and marinade over night, which was unnecessary because it was hard to tell if it was cooked when the colour was so dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
definite high five! I followed the recipe to the T, marinated the skinless chicken tenders for 24 hours, then placed everything to a crock pot and cooked until done.....best marinated chicken Ive ever had; cut the pieces up further and made an excellent asian wrap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was very good and not spicy just flavorful. I will definitely increase the chili paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This made plain, frozen chicken breasts tender, juicy, and flavorful. It lent just enough flavor without overpowering the chicken. I thawed the chicken breasts in a ziploc bag with the marinade for about 8 hours in a bowl of cold water in the refrigerator. I added about 1 tablespoon olive oil and I used fresh ginger as opposed to ground. I've never had so many people comment on how delicious chicken tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Used this recipe on boneless skinless chicken breasts. Made a lovely sweet sticky exterior to the chicken. This makes enough for 2 uses in our opinion, when used as a baste. Reminded us alot of Yakitori chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
this was good my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Perfect! Simple and tasty. Followed recipe as written, then added sesame oil and sprinkled finished chicken (cooked in slow cooker for 7 hours on low, then served over jasmine rice) with sesame seeds and chopped green onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We enjoyed this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Made this tonight it was yummy! I actually seared it in a pan for about 1 min or 2 and then baked it the rest of the way and put it over rice ... came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Somehow I missed the simmer part and marinated as is. Oh well, we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States