Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Used this recipe on boneless skinless chicken breasts. Made a lovely sweet sticky exterior to the chicken. This makes enough for 2 uses in our opinion, when used as a baste. Reminded us alot of Yakitori chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
this was good my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Perfect! Simple and tasty. Followed recipe as written, then added sesame oil and sprinkled finished chicken (cooked in slow cooker for 7 hours on low, then served over jasmine rice) with sesame seeds and chopped green onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We enjoyed this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Made this tonight it was yummy! I actually seared it in a pan for about 1 min or 2 and then baked it the rest of the way and put it over rice ... came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Somehow I missed the simmer part and marinated as is. Oh well, we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
A big hit at the Fire Hall!!! Prepared the marinade as listed including the suggested optional ingredients. As per the recommendations of other reviewers I also added three cloves of garlic (cooked in with ginger etc.). I used chicken breasts cut into cubes and then marinaded them for about six hours. The cubes were poked onto skewers and BBQed. Served the skewers laid onto a bed of rice with a fresh garden salad, and let the complements roll. Even one of the station's top cooks asked me for this marinade recipe...a BIG complement!! Easy, healthy ans super tasty...definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Culinary Inept

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
So easy and so good. When I tasted the marinade after it had simmered, it was very concentrated and salty. I added an extra cup of water at that point and then marinated the chicken. The grilled chicken was perfect, not overly salty but nicely flavored. I drizzled a bit of the marinade that I had set aside over jasmin rice with green onions....we loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
We enjoyed this very much! I made 1/4 of the recipe which yielded me a scant 1/2 cup after simmering for five minutes. As other reviewers suggested I did add a clove of garlic, minced, and after it had cooled I added some sesame oil, omitted the lemon juice and added chile paste to taste - mine is really hot stuff! I used half for marinating and thickened the other half with a little cornstarch and drizzled it over the chicken when serving. Very nice flavor and we will make this again. The only issue I have with this recipe is the number of servings. There is no way the recipe serves 48. I would say more like 8. We barely had enough for 2 chicken breasts making 1/4 of the recipe. So keep that in mind if you decide to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States