Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The whole family loves this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It was delicious, i halfed the soy sauce and added a minced dash of garlic. I didn't put the chilli paste because I can't eat spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Faltersack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Tried this without reading reviews, but turned out I did what a lot of people did - substituted Splenda for some sugar, added garlic powder and Sesame oil. I marinated 3.5 lbs of chicken tenderloins for 4 hrs as directed. It was just enough sauce for this amount of chicken, and it penetrated just right. But if I use thick chicken breasts or thighs in the future, I might try overnight marinating instead. I put the chicken on the grill, and we boiled leftover marinade and put it over sticky rice and chicken. Delicious! I also like the idea of trying it with wings in the oven. And wish I had thought to add sliced green onions as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is amazing!!!!! I use it on dang near everything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Added 1 tsp garlic powder and did not use chile paste. My husband said it was the best chicken I've ever made and the kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Very simple, but added a ton of great flavor to my chicken. I served it with rice and used a little bit in the rice and all together it was terrific. No changes to this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Fantastic! I made it exactly as written, using all of the optional ingredients. After marinading for a few hours, I browned the chicken in a pan with the marinade. I cooked it down to a thick sauce consistency and served it over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did the baking version, and I'm not big into spicy which dawned on me after adding a tsp red pepper flakes and a tsp of spice sauce (I'm a moron). Added some vinegar to balance out the spice, and it's still AMAZING. Make sure you reserve some to thicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmasnowboarding
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good marinade for chicken. I didn't have enough soy sauce so I also used some teriyaki and spicy ginger marinade and grilled the the chicken breasts after they'd sat in the marinade for an hour or so. I also added chopped garlic and reserved some of the sauce to thicken with corn starch. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States