Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Unreal!!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!!! Made the recipe exactly except used thinly sliced London broil and marinated overnight. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
We normally make bulgogi on the grill. I was surprised by how good this was, even though I totally do miss the charred crispiness that the grill adds. This is by no means a second-rate cousin to grilled bulgogi, though, it's more like the difference between grilled burgers and pan-fried: can't really fairly compare one to the other as both are so good. I did not like the pear being so small, it got all squishy. In the future I would either use pear juice/nectar or large chunks of pears so that I could eat them separately from the meat as the texture just didn't please me. *It is possible that my pear was too ripe, too.* Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Good flavor, considering only marinated 2 hours. Was more soft than "crispy". Will try on BBQ next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My first attempt at Bulgogi & this was perfect. I didn't change a thing. Marinated for a few hours & then broiled on the oven broiler pan - wonderful. I prefer my Bulgogi extremely thin & that was probably the hardest/longest part of making the recipe, but it was worth it. Will be making this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've been to a lot of Korean places for BBQ and this is the closest I have gotten. Loved it. Very sweet but full of flavor. Cooked it on a counter top grill and it was perfect. They come out great. Definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe a couple weeks ago, and it is really good,and easy! The only things I thought were missing were some vegetables and more beef,so I'm making it again tonight and I will post my results soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Wow, wow, wow... This might be the tastiest thing ever prepared in my humble little kitchen. I can't believe how easy it is. I have a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treecitynigh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne England

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I have never been to a Korean restaurant, but if this is what the food is like, I'm going the first chance I get! This was delicious!! I made exactly as listed. It was wonderful and I ate it 3 days straight until it was gone! The hubby hates white rice and I hate brown rice so I made it with Beef Rice A Roni. It was a big hit. I will definately make this again. Thanks Tanya!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Nice and easy! I only gave it 4 stars due to the fact that only 4 of my five picky eaters liked it. (too salty) Don't let this discourage you from trying this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States