Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Absolutely wonderful dish! I did not change the recipe a bit, and it's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
tasted very good but meat wasn't as tender as i expected. next time i will slice it really thin, i had it about 1/4" thickness this time. nice flavor but not "to die for". i used apple cider vinegar cause i couldn't fine rice wine...maybe that changed it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaffney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Five star recipe! Primarily because of taste, but also because preparation can be done ahead, general presentation can be beautiful, and ingredients are those I have on hand! Very very tasty dish -- and a dish I can use for overnight guests, since I can prep all items ahead of time, be out all day, and come home have it ready in about five minutes. Thanks, Tanya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Really, really, really good. I threw everything in a ziploc and marinated overnight. Cooked the strips on a stove top grill. Served with white rice and "traditional pot stickers" from this site. Thanks so much for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was so tasty! I used a London Broil instead of the cut called for, and it still turned out tender! I also used a stove top grill pan, so I was able to save the pear bits and serve them with the beef, too. Extremely good, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
It was ok, not quite what I thought it'd be. Flavors didn't seem rich enough, perhaps it needed to marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I'm Korean-American and have had Bul-Go-Gi countless times. This is the best recipe, trully authentic as others have stated. Recipes I've tried from Korean cookbooks did not turned out as well as this one did. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is a terrific recipe, every bit as authentic and delicious as the dish I ate in Korea many years ago. My husband & our guests raved about this. We'll have this again! We served with the Korean Cucumber Salad, which was the perfect side dish for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Nothing short of Excellent!!!! I'll be using this one on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I used to live in Korea and have been craving the food recently. This is my first time making this dish and it came out awesome. I had to substitute the rice wine for just a white wine, used honey instead of sugar, and an apple instead of a pear. I just didnt have these things around, but it came out awesome anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States