Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I have never been to a Korean restaurant, but if this is what the food is like, I'm going the first chance I get! This was delicious!! I made exactly as listed. It was wonderful and I ate it 3 days straight until it was gone! The hubby hates white rice and I hate brown rice so I made it with Beef Rice A Roni. It was a big hit. I will definately make this again. Thanks Tanya!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Nice and easy! I only gave it 4 stars due to the fact that only 4 of my five picky eaters liked it. (too salty) Don't let this discourage you from trying this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I prepared this for a group of 70 that meets every month for lunch, but substituted pork tenderloin for the beef because of cost. I served it to be portioned in a romaine lettuce leaf or flour tortilla, and with bean sprouts, julienned carrot and cucumber, chopped cabbage, and thinly-sliced sweet onion and fresh ginger, and fresh cilantro marinaded for 4 days in sesame oil, rice vinegar, and Serachi. I also made a side of fresh lime-cilantro mayonnaise that needed to be replenished half-way through the line. I also offered jasmine rice as an accompaniment. Without exception people reported it was the best lunch they had every been served at their meetings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
my kids loved it and it's so easy to make. Cheers Tanya! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
this was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wonderful! We changed nothing and it was magnificent. Perfect with rice and stir-fry vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is the Korean BBQ recipe to end all Korean BBQ recipes. It is absolutely delicious. I used a small Asian pear,(I have a tree in my yard-I love that tree) grated, and followed all else exactly. I am never going back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a good dish. A bit sweeter than I was expecting. Next time I will half the sugar or omit it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wow, this is our second Korean Dish we have made recently (Bi Bim Bop was our first) and we are in love. The flavors are incredible, and we only marinated for an hour and a half. Made with sticky white rice and sauteed Mushrooms and broccoli in the remaining marinade. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe. Very simple. Only change I made was to reserved marinade (after steak was taken out). The amount of marinade left after taking the steak out was very small. So to the marinade being boiled I added: 2 T Hoisen sauce 1/2-3/4 C chicken stock 1 T corn starch Mix well and boil for at least 10 minutes. Then drizzle sauce over grilled meat and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States