Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Family loved this. I never have rice wine available so I used white, a tablespoon isn't much anyway and I didn't have any fresh ginger so I used ground dried ginger. Served with steamed white rice. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Wow, the flavor of this recipe is fantastic! I did not have seseme seeds so I left those out and I used rice vinegar instead of rice wine. I served this recipe with jasmine rice and my family loved it! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This recipe was a hit! Even the child who doesn't like meat asked for seconds. We only had time to marinate the meat for 2 hours and that was fine. We cooked it using the bbq, which worked great. It was delicious, we'll be making it again soon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This is soooo good. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Everyone loved it - even the toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is the best recipe I have found on allrecipes.com. Easy, inexpensive and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe! Hubby was VERY pleased with this dish. Followed recipe almost as it's written. I halved the soy sauce since many reviewers found it too salty. Didn't leave much liquid to marinate the meat but it surprised me. I did marinate it for about four hours in the fridge and the flavor was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiatta
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This is now my husbands and mine favorite thing to eat. It was soooooo good. The meat was so tender and we only marinated it for a few hours. We added hot pepper flakes and a little chili sauce (We like spicy foods).We grilled it on the bbq and it was crispy and tender and I can't wait until I make this again..... Thanks Kiatta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiatta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was excellent and so easy. I used brown sugar instead of white. I think this would be great as a marinade for beef skewers, using the chunks of pear on the skewer. I left the pear chunks a little bigger and I loved that bit of sweetness with the bit of salt in the soy. Really nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was delicious! I didn't have rice wine so I used seasoned rice vinegar and it came out fine. I marinated it for about 3 1/2 hours, grilled it (so I didn't cut it really thin), and it was hard for everyone to stop eating it. I have two sons - 9 and 12 - and they both said it was the best "steak" they had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This so Delicious, A True Korean Delicacy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States