Kool-Aid® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
my grandson and i love it !!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Where has this recipe been all my life? Fabulous! I only had chocolate graham crackers, so I tried raspberry KoolAid with a few fresh berries on top. Off the charts good! I'm going to make a couple to bring to the Labor Day picnic this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by freckles
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very easy and good used lemonade this time may try with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Super easy to make but a little too sweet for my taste. Was nice and creamy. Just like other reviewers, I also recommend freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.aguilar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Good stuff. We used a regular pastry crust, replaced the milk with the fat free version, and used watermelon drink powder, and topped the pie with another 8oz of whip cream. Very creamy cool and delicious for a nice summer treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made my own crust and used pink lemonade flavor. Big hit with everyone! Can't wait to play with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this pie a few days ago using pink lemonade flavor. It was really easy and yummy when wanting to have a dessert that's not too time consuming. I shared only a few slices with my coworkers; the rest is for me! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The recipe above was so SWEET it made me squint! For the next pie, I reduced the sweetened condensed milk by nearly half and substituted about 3 oz. of fat-free unsweetened condensed milk and about 4 oz. of additional whipped topping. The result was a much better pie. I recommend using the extra creamy topping and freezing the pie as well. For both the strawberry and lemon versions, top with sliced strawberries which freeze well and draw sweetness from the filling. This pie is a real surprise. The fruit flavors seem far more authentic thus than in the Kool-aid itself (which I don't much like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was by far the easiest dessert I have ever made. My 7 year-old loved it so much, and because she heard me say how easy it was, she made one herself. Her pie was just as delicious as mine. If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. We both made lemonade pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very delicious! Followed the recipe exactly as written. Used lemonade Kool-Aid. It was the first desert to go and I only got 1/2 piece. I can't wait to try with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States