Kool-Aid® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My husband really likes this and it is very easy. I have used both grape and strawberry flavored kool-aid and we didn't like the grape at all. I add fresh strawberries on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I used no-sugar CoolWhip + no-sugar drink mix (lemonade) + 1/3 cup Splenda, and it was still a little too sweet for me. But good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
A friend of mine taught me this recipe in the military 28 years ago in the mini graham cracker cups when we lived in the barracks and could not have a lot of groceries and did not have cars to go anywhere :-). I still make it today using the individual crusts (they come with little tops). An entire pie is too enticing, and I only use lemonade. Glad to see this recipe on here, it brought back memories.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this pie today and I must say it is absolutely wonderful, not to mention how simple it is to make. I used a package of lemonade kool-aid this time and can't wait to try other flavors. Thanks for sharing your recipe blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Pretty good. I used black cherry kool-aid, fat free whipped topping and a granola crust. Was a little too sweet for me but be family loved it. I also froze the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love this especially with the lemon flavored drink mix. I've used the graham cracker crust and also used Ginger Snaps as that was all I had at the time. Great either way. Quick, easy, and oh so creamy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Super easy and a nice treat. We made grape which wasn't my favorite but it was what the hunny picked. He suggested next time to start with half a packet of koolaid and then add a little bit at a time as it was a little overwhelmingly grapey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is very similar to my mom's Kool-Aid pie, which her's entails different proportions, same ingredients. However, do try something less different when you use the unsweetened packages. What a great refresher when I used the Peach Mango flavored Kool-Aid (use the entire packet). Easy and excellent recipe...best recommendation, FREEZE it for a few hours to get a better handle of even slicing and serving, it will thaw slightly on the plate and still get that great creaminess. Besides, we like it best frozen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is slightly different from my childhood favorite, which was made with evaporated milk and frozen. This one is much easier (which earned the 5 stars) and could be so much fun in the various Kool-Aid flavors/colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I had intended to make this a Strawberry Pie, however, my Strawberry Kool Aid disappeared somewhere after checking out at the Super Market. All I had at home was a package of Kool Aid Lemonade, so I thought what the heck, I'm going to give this a shot. Let me tell you, not only is this pie super easy, and fool proof, it is also very tasty. Give it a try, you will be quite surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States