Kool-Aid® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was by far the easiest dessert I have ever made. My 7 year-old loved it so much, and because she heard me say how easy it was, she made one herself. Her pie was just as delicious as mine. If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. We both made lemonade pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very delicious! Followed the recipe exactly as written. Used lemonade Kool-Aid. It was the first desert to go and I only got 1/2 piece. I can't wait to try with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love making this pie but I also add one 8oz package of cream cheese and I use the extra creamy cool whip to make it stand higher in the graham cracker crust. Also try using two packs of orange kool-Aid and your pie will taste like a dreamsicle popsicle. I made them for Thanksgiving this year and they were gone in the blink of an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Used unsweetened lemon/lime kool Aid and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Tried the filling right after I mixed it all together and could not stand the pronounced aftertaste from the condensed milk. However, after I froze the pie and tried it the next day, the flavors had mellowed and the filling had a wonderful, silky texture. I used an entire packet of lemon flavor drink mix and did not think it overpowered the pie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this with orange kool ade and French vanilla cool whip, took about 2 minutes was beautiful and delish!!!!! Debfinecat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My husband really likes this and it is very easy. I have used both grape and strawberry flavored kool-aid and we didn't like the grape at all. I add fresh strawberries on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I used no-sugar CoolWhip + no-sugar drink mix (lemonade) + 1/3 cup Splenda, and it was still a little too sweet for me. But good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
A friend of mine taught me this recipe in the military 28 years ago in the mini graham cracker cups when we lived in the barracks and could not have a lot of groceries and did not have cars to go anywhere :-). I still make it today using the individual crusts (they come with little tops). An entire pie is too enticing, and I only use lemonade. Glad to see this recipe on here, it brought back memories.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this pie today and I must say it is absolutely wonderful, not to mention how simple it is to make. I used a package of lemonade kool-aid this time and can't wait to try other flavors. Thanks for sharing your recipe blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States