Kool-Aid® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I had intended to make this a Strawberry Pie, however, my Strawberry Kool Aid disappeared somewhere after checking out at the Super Market. All I had at home was a package of Kool Aid Lemonade, so I thought what the heck, I'm going to give this a shot. Let me tell you, not only is this pie super easy, and fool proof, it is also very tasty. Give it a try, you will be quite surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is slightly different from my childhood favorite, which was made with evaporated milk and frozen. This one is much easier (which earned the 5 stars) and could be so much fun in the various Kool-Aid flavors/colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Super easy and a nice treat. We made grape which wasn't my favorite but it was what the hunny picked. He suggested next time to start with half a packet of koolaid and then add a little bit at a time as it was a little overwhelmingly grapey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is very similar to my mom's Kool-Aid pie, which her's entails different proportions, same ingredients. However, do try something less different when you use the unsweetened packages. What a great refresher when I used the Peach Mango flavored Kool-Aid (use the entire packet). Easy and excellent recipe...best recommendation, FREEZE it for a few hours to get a better handle of even slicing and serving, it will thaw slightly on the plate and still get that great creaminess. Besides, we like it best frozen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this pie today and I must say it is absolutely wonderful, not to mention how simple it is to make. I used a package of lemonade kool-aid this time and can't wait to try other flavors. Thanks for sharing your recipe blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I used no-sugar CoolWhip + no-sugar drink mix (lemonade) + 1/3 cup Splenda, and it was still a little too sweet for me. But good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
A friend of mine taught me this recipe in the military 28 years ago in the mini graham cracker cups when we lived in the barracks and could not have a lot of groceries and did not have cars to go anywhere :-). I still make it today using the individual crusts (they come with little tops). An entire pie is too enticing, and I only use lemonade. Glad to see this recipe on here, it brought back memories.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love this especially with the lemon flavored drink mix. I've used the graham cracker crust and also used Ginger Snaps as that was all I had at the time. Great either way. Quick, easy, and oh so creamy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this pie a few days ago using pink lemonade flavor. It was really easy and yummy when wanting to have a dessert that's not too time consuming. I shared only a few slices with my coworkers; the rest is for me! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna1997

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very delicious! Followed the recipe exactly as written. Used lemonade Kool-Aid. It was the first desert to go and I only got 1/2 piece. I can't wait to try with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States