Kool Ade Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Very easy to prepare and a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeDirt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Very easy to make. Tangy flavor makes for a delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
We served this during the summer at a party--to say it was a hit was an understatement. It was delicious, and made a lot more sense than downing cola in droves. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I've made this punch several times and it's always a hit. The only thing I changed was that I used pink lemonade in place of regular lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Made this for my son's Kindergarten class and they all loved it. Even the parents kept going back for seconds. The only thing I changed was I used a whole 12 oz. can of Orange Juice concentrate and left out the lemonade since I couldn't find the 6 oz. cans. It was still wonderfully tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this recipe for my husband's promotion reception and it was very well received. I had two punch bowls set out. One bowl had the punch with sherbet added and the other did not have sherbet. I liked both versions but I had several people approach me for the sherbet recipe. You won't be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Great Punch for parties!! The kids can have it on ice and the adults can mix it with a tasty adult kicker if they like! I have made it several times this summer for picnics and once by request for a baby shower! Very Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EOSgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I made this for my parents anniversary party & so many people asked me what was in it because it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This punch is always a hit with everyone...never any left over. However, MY version is slightly different: 1 pkg cherry & 1 pkg strawberry kool-aid, 2 cups of sugar, 3 qts water and 1 qt ginger ale (in place of the lemon-lime beverage). Still use the frozen oj/lemonade. Disolve sugar and koolaid in water and add remaining ingrediants. Fruity and refreshing and my family & friends love this stuff...worked great for the holidays as it made alot! Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I made this punch for a bridal shower yesterday. I was worried we would have too much, as the recipe makes quite a bit, but the punch was completely gone by the end of the party!! All the guests commented on how good it was and several asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States