Kool Ade Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I've made this punch several times and it's always a hit. The only thing I changed was that I used pink lemonade in place of regular lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I had to make lot of changes to this recipe. I couldn't find the already sweetened Kool-Aid in the smaller package, and I didn't want to buy a large on. I used two unsweetened packages (as another reviewer uses), with about a 1 1/2 cups of sugar. I used a calorie/sugar-free version of the lemon-lime soda, and use the entire bottle. I used the lemonade/orange juice as the recipe suggested. I also added water to dilute it. Everyone at the party seemed to like it, but I'm hesitant to give anymore than three stars because it wasn't what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
chose this one specifically b/c every reviewer gave it 5 stars....they were not kidding. The punch is delicious and everyone told me at our preschool teacher luncheon. the teachers want the recipe for our upcoming family night. Let me tell you that this is a real compliment! thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was great. Many people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I have made this punch several times for birthday parties and there is never any left. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made this for our Library Storyhour party at the end of summer and received great reviews - they said it was the best punch ever - I added a quart of sherbet to the punch bowl as an added ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I made this for my son's 2nd Birthday party. It was a small family gathering and there was very little left. I suppose you could experiment with it if you wanted, but this was loved by everyone as is! Thanks for such a kid and adult friendly punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
i just made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. a little tangy for my taste but very good. makes quite a bit of punch. overall i would recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Made this for my son's Kindergarten class and they all loved it. Even the parents kept going back for seconds. The only thing I changed was I used a whole 12 oz. can of Orange Juice concentrate and left out the lemonade since I couldn't find the 6 oz. cans. It was still wonderfully tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I made this punch for a bridal shower yesterday. I was worried we would have too much, as the recipe makes quite a bit, but the punch was completely gone by the end of the party!! All the guests commented on how good it was and several asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States