Kookie Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
YUM! This came out just the way I wanted it to! I didn't have any eggs so that is why I originally used this recipe...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
My brother in law loves this recipe...I just spent 20 minutes looking for it. that's how good it is. don't overcook this recipe though it is really chunchy to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
My favorite cookie. Used toasted almonds and coconut to top. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I originally made this recipe because I had no eggs. I love it and have made it a few times since then. Using real butter is a must--it makes them so good! I like to use mini chocolate chips. Also, after taking the cookie sheet out of the oven, I let it sit for a few minutes and, using a small sharp knife, cut the cookies into 1"x2" rectangles and let them cool completely. They look very nice on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amelia
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This recipe is great. It can also be made with Butterscotch Chips and Walnuts or Vanilla Chips and Macadamia Nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I toasted the pecans - tastes almost like toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My husband and I wanted cookies and didn't have any eggs we use this one and it came out great. I added 3 ripe bananas and chocolate chips and green sugar sprinkles mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
It's a really good brittle. I wanted cookies, but had no eggs - this was a good alternative. Didn't blow my mind, but tasty just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XmasBeba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is a very simple recipe with nice end results. I used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. I used salted buter and should have adjusted the amount of salt because it was a little too salty for me. so, if you use salted butter either reduce or skip the salt in the recipe. I used toasted pecans and it was wonderful. I think I'll make this again with unsalted butter and possibly try almonds or walnuts to see which I like more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States