Kona Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was very very good! I did it in a caserolle dish for two hours at 300 F and it was delicious. I'll be using the slow cooker method next time and I'm sure that'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I just learned of "slow cooking" this weekend, and wanted to try it. Went to best buy and bought a cooker. Before cooking, we read the reviews, and decided to buy boneless, thighs, and skinless. This was my first recipe with a slow cooker (but I'm an experienced in the kitchen). I went to Whole Foods with my 8 year old (Lauren) and bought the ingredients. Other than cutting the onions, Lauren made the entire dish. We followed the stated directions, but went with 3/8ths of a cup of white wine. The chicken was great, and our kitchen had a wonderful aroma and my 11 year old was asking to try the chicken before it was complete. Everyone loved the chicken and now we'll have to try some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Loved this recipe. Read the warnings about too much salt, so I added extra wine (total almost 1 cup) to the recipe in addition to a couple tablespoons of O.J. The chicken was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Our whole dinner party enjoyed this! There was none left over. I accidentally added more honey and it really enhanced the flavor, but not too sweet. A big hit! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This one was a huge hit with our household! I used boneless & skinless chicken breasts and cut the time to about 4 hours in the crock pot. When I came home I just added a salad with ginger dressing and white sushi rice. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Delicious! I used boneless breasts as some advised, and added 1 Tbs of powdered garlic, (we are garlic crazy) served with Parmesan Potatoes (also from this site) and green beans. The family loved it! Thanks Kimberly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Tasty Recipe! Simple preparation and just a few ingredients. My husband who is not a big chicken fan really enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Thought this was wonderful! Served with white rice. It was nice and tender and very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
We made this and thoroughly enjoyed it. My only mistake was using boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of the quarters. My chicken was too dry -- the flavor was great. Will try again and follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This dish was awesome!I followed cooking instructions & ingredients exactly, but then I deboned the chicken & placed in a dish.I removed fat from the sauce(using a gravy separator, put sauce in a saucepan, & added cornstarch & water mixture to thicken.I made stir fried rice(cooked rice,eggs,green onions,Natures Seasons)I then added some of the sauce to the rice!I poured the rest of the sauce over the chicken.My family loved it(even my picky 2 & 4 year olds!)Thank you Kimberly!This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States