Kona Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This wasn't bad, just not as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Excellent recipe! good over rice. better without so much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I followed some other users suggestions and added some garlic and ginger and thickened the sauce a bit with some cornstarch. I also marinated all of the ingredients together overnight and just tossed it in the crock pot the next day. The chicken was verrry tender but did seem to lack some flavor. I thought it was OK but my boyfriend dumped all his dish on to my plate :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This dish was not only extremely easy but very tasty. I used a red wine instead of white...which I had on hand, and it did not seem to make that much of a difference. Family enjoyed it very well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Pretty good. I used split chicken breasts and they came out a little dry (I thought), but my family loved it. Next time I will cook it for less time with breasts or use a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very tasty, excellent with white rice. Although I think it would be a little better if the sauce were thicker, which you can do with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I followed some others suggestions and reduced the amount of soy sauce, but eventually added it anyway, along with some ginger, garlic and hot sauce. But I just couldn't get it to taste how I wanted it too. I was hoping this would be a good one, but I was disappointed along with the rest of my family, my husband couldn't even eat it... sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassi Henson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
this was sooo good! I used a lot more honey than what was called for...like a half cup. Made some rice to go with it, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this yesterday and we loved it...I used a whole chicken and added 1/2 bag of frozen baby pearl onions...served it over brown and wild rice with slices of tomato on the side....my husband thought this was a wonderful meal....I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kluvsd89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was OK. Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States