Kona Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all. I cut back on the soy sauce and still found it overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe! I portion uncooked chicken breast in ziploc bags and pour the sauce in each one before freezing. It works out perfectly all we have to do is thaw and cook whenever we're in the mood for Kona chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Ray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was pretty darn good. I made it with BLSL breasts and since some of the reviews said it was too salty, I increased the wine and honey and used low-sodium broth instead of water. I wanted a complete meal so at the end of cooking, I sauteed some red bell peppers and carrots in EVOO and then splashed some sauce over top. The chicken looked a little sickly, so I threw it in the pan with the veggies for a quick sear. Served over rice and it was a HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe with the exception that I used diced yellow onion instead of green onion since I had none on hand and I used boneless skinless chicken breast. I don't know if these small changes could affect the dish that much but my family simply didn't like it. The soy sauce (I really like soy sauce) was way overpowering and overall, the flavor was just not very good. Sorry, but I don't think that I will be makind this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Awesome....delicious.....I've been making this for years now and finally rated the recipe. It's so easy and yummy. It's become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Prepare ahead of time and freeze for future use. A hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WellConnectedMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very easy and delicious. My family loved it!!!! I followed the recipe except I added 4 garlic cloves and a little bit of ginger like other reviews suggested YUMMM if you love chinese food. I made an egg, peas, carrots fried rice and steam broccoli:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanSpice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I was really disappointed in this recipe after reading the reviews. It wasn't all that great..I wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Came out great, served it with Jasmine rice. Kitchen smelled great all day from this. The honey and the soy is a nice blend of sweet/salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEHOWIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My family didn't think this was anything exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States