Kona Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this at work for our Christmas pot luck. It turned out great. We had some left over so I took it home and my husband loved it also. He is really picky so I was glad to find something he would eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
A simple recipe to make for fussy company. Made this for our in-laws who eat very bland, and they loved it. We also enjoyed it but it's not something I'd make every day. The dark meat was cooked to perfection but the white meat was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This dish was ok. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and even though it was very salty. It's very easy and quick for busy days, I may try again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made in slow cooker exactly as directed, with these changes: * added fresh grated ginger * added garlic (2-3 tsp) * added 1 tbs chili paste * Used 2 lbs boneless chicken breasts cut into strips. served over white rice next time I'll add add mushrooms, maybe carrots and/or green beans. Very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Easy & delicious! I used a 3# chicken and there were no leftovers--I have picky eaters, too. Definately would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Followed the directions, but this tasted bland before I even poured it over the chicken, so I added a touch more green onion, and it was crying for ginger and garlic. I also added a touch of toasted sesame oil, since I could drink it out of the bottle. Served this on brown rice, but it still tasted like it was missing something. My husband thought I just made a bad teriyaki chicken. Won't be making this one again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Easy and good. Served with brown rice and followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. I did reduce te soy sauce only due to salt intake, but still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Yummy....so much you could do with this. Rolled into a tortilla wrap, toss it with veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all. I cut back on the soy sauce and still found it overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States