Kona Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Great when made with less water. I thicken the sauce with corn starch before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Quick. Easy. Delicious. I took the suggestions of another review, and added a couple of chopped garlic cloves to the mixture. I used skinned chicken quarters. After chicken was done, I reduced the sauce, and added just a bit of cornstarch for thickening. The family loved it, even the very particular 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Blech. Sadly, after reading so many great reviews, no one at my house cared for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Easy and tasty but needs something to make it really stand out and I'm not sure what that is. Worth experimenting with - thinking maybe some apple or pineapple chunks would make it more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
How good was this? I was so skeptical at first, but my husband and I both absolutely loved it. This dish will be a regular on our menus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I love the idea of using a slow cooker and having my meal done when I get home from work. Unfortunately I don’t always have great results with my slow cooker. Not so with this, the chicken had a nice texture and taste. I agree that it could be tweaked somewhat to give it more flavor but overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
A very nice, basic recipe that worked really well for a thrown-together meal. Open to lots of additions and substitutions, which is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was super yummy! I did add quite a bit of extra stuff....but it is a great base. I added 4 garlic cloves, 1 tlbs of chopped ginger, 1 tsp of sesame oil. Cut the soya in half, and added about and 1/4 cup hoisen sauce. I cooked the chicken whole on high for 6 hours, but was done at about 4.5 hours. THe sauce was so yummy! I made salad rolls with the left over chicken and use the sauce to dip them in. Next time I am going to add some crushed pineapple and red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Pretty good recipe when I was looking for something easy to throw in the crock pot. I used yellow onions and chicken broth instead of green onions and white wine, just because thats what I had. I am sure it would be even better if I had followed the recipe exactly. I used chicken breasts, and cooked on low for about 4 hours. It was very moist. Leftovers were great in fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this at work for our Christmas pot luck. It turned out great. We had some left over so I took it home and my husband loved it also. He is really picky so I was glad to find something he would eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States