Kona Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Great when made with less water. I thicken the sauce with corn starch before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Quick. Easy. Delicious. I took the suggestions of another review, and added a couple of chopped garlic cloves to the mixture. I used skinned chicken quarters. After chicken was done, I reduced the sauce, and added just a bit of cornstarch for thickening. The family loved it, even the very particular 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Blech. Sadly, after reading so many great reviews, no one at my house cared for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Easy and tasty but needs something to make it really stand out and I'm not sure what that is. Worth experimenting with - thinking maybe some apple or pineapple chunks would make it more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
How good was this? I was so skeptical at first, but my husband and I both absolutely loved it. This dish will be a regular on our menus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I love the idea of using a slow cooker and having my meal done when I get home from work. Unfortunately I don’t always have great results with my slow cooker. Not so with this, the chicken had a nice texture and taste. I agree that it could be tweaked somewhat to give it more flavor but overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
A very nice, basic recipe that worked really well for a thrown-together meal. Open to lots of additions and substitutions, which is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was super yummy! I did add quite a bit of extra stuff....but it is a great base. I added 4 garlic cloves, 1 tlbs of chopped ginger, 1 tsp of sesame oil. Cut the soya in half, and added about and 1/4 cup hoisen sauce. I cooked the chicken whole on high for 6 hours, but was done at about 4.5 hours. THe sauce was so yummy! I made salad rolls with the left over chicken and use the sauce to dip them in. Next time I am going to add some crushed pineapple and red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Pretty good recipe when I was looking for something easy to throw in the crock pot. I used yellow onions and chicken broth instead of green onions and white wine, just because thats what I had. I am sure it would be even better if I had followed the recipe exactly. I used chicken breasts, and cooked on low for about 4 hours. It was very moist. Leftovers were great in fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this at work for our Christmas pot luck. It turned out great. We had some left over so I took it home and my husband loved it also. He is really picky so I was glad to find something he would eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States