Kona Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This WAS easy but not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
So easy and so delicious. I used a whole cut-up chicken and while cooking the 4 hours on high, the house was filled with the most wonderful aroma. With a lot of restraint, I did not eat the entire chicken myself; it tasted so wonderful, I believe I could have. My husband raved about it and asked that the recipe be put into the "use again soon" category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I must have done something wrong, because this was just horrible. I tried it this weekend, so I was home while it was cooking in the crockpot. I had a feeling it wasn't going to work out well, since it didn't even smell good while cooking. I follwed the recipe exactly (usually don't experiment until after I try a recipe as written).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe. I also added garlic to the sauce. I then thicken the sauce before serving. I will cook this again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I tried this recipe using butterflied pork chops. Yummmmm. We don't have wine so I used orange juice in place of the wine. This was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I'm shocked that I didn't like this after all the positive reviews it got. There was waaaaaaaaay too much soy sauce and the chicken didn't really take on the flavor. We definitely won't have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was really not good. I would actually say horrible. I'm pretty upset about the waste of chicken. I made it exactly as stated, and when I tried it at the end, I couldn't believe how bad the sauce was, so I dumped in some crushed pineapple I had and let it go another hour. It helped a little, but all in all, a really bad dinner. Oh, how I hate throwing food away, but looks like that's where this one's headed. Oh bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I prepared this for family as we celebrated our new Family Holiday weekend in February. Everyone enjoyed it. The only changes I made were similar to some of the other reviewers, I used 1/3 cup low salt soy and 2/3 cup honey as well as chicken breasts. I totally forgot the cornstarch but it turned out great! Thanks so much for the recipe and the added reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I used leg/thigh quarters. It was done in 3 hours and I deboned the chicken and defatted the sauce. Served it over brown rice. Had high hopes but was just ok. I can't really say what might have improved it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Didnt know if I would like it. But as a meat and potatoes guy, this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cullowhee, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States