Kolaches From the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made these today and they turned out just wonderful! I used only one can of cherry pie filling (two cherries per roll)and am happy to have the second can for another batch. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I've never had kolaches before so I didn't really know what to expect. The dough was really amazing and I had no trouble with the filling spilling out. My family thought they tasted like un-fried doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Update: I have made this recipe so many times as dinner rolls this summer. My family absolutely loves them. We call them 'kolache' dinner rolls because originally the recipe was for kolaches, LOL. My bread machine broke in July and I even made them by hand the other day. Original review: I was a little disappointed in the actual kolaches that I made with this recipe---the dough had a weird consistency and I found it very hard to work with. My family wasn't too impressed with the kolaches and I had leftover dough. I let it rise some more, then I made it into dinner rolls. Now, those were GREAT!!! Even my husband, who is not a bread eater, thought they were great. So 4 stars for the kolaches and 5 stars for the surprise dinner rolls! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I like this bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This the best kolache recipe ever! It was easy and the dough was perfect. My husband said they were better than his mother's. East instuctions and excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luchinka
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
These are my first Kolache and they turned out just like my grandmas from Czech Republic. I made poppyseed and apple filling. Just before I put the filling on the dough I brushed the edge with some egg yolk and oil mix. That made them golden brown and still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luchinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
These were wonderful and so easy. I followed the bread recipe exactly and they were even better than the kolaches that we go to the donut store for. I'm looking forward to making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Harrison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Wonderful! I'm so glad to have found a traditional recipe that I can make in my bread machine (I don't have the time my grandmother did to do it all by hand!). I made homemade poppyseed filling and they were to die for - just like Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I have made this recipe several times and it's comes out perfectly everytime! A winner for social breakfast gatherings or just for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Excellent - we add a sausage & cheese rather than a filling before the final rise and they are incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States