Kolaches From the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My oldest liked it - but that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeadHeaded
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Here is the filling recipe I used. A 16 oz bag of frozen mixed berries, 1/4 C of sugar, a squeeze of lemon, and zested half a lemon. Brought to a boil for 5 minutes, drained the berries with a slotted spoon, returned the juices to a boil and added 1 1/2 TBLS of cornstarch dissolved in 3 TBLS of water. I had something come up so mine slightly over-rose, but were delicious. Can't wait to make again with a cream cheese filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made these last weekend. I used apple pie filing as that was all I had. My family loved them, I couldn't keep them from eating it. Mine "puffed" up a lot. It seemed to me though to be a nice dinner roll with some type of fruit topping. I will make again and flatten the dough more, maybe even wrap the dough around the filing. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This dough is very heavy. I think it is not a good recipe for Kolaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe turned out perfectly. Followed instructions exactly. Not a baker but this method was easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
mine turned out heavy, but may not be the fault of the recipe, so many thing could have caused it, but it was disappointing nonetheless, and fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These are so easy and ridiculously good. Only change I made was to add an extra 2 Tbsp of sugar and a tad more water to the dough. Filled with homemade Apple Pie filling and drizzled with Vanilla Glaze (from this site). These will be made often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very tasty...maybe add a little more sugar to the dough to make sweeter like the ones we had in TX...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Not someone who enjoys baking however these Kolaches are amazing. Follow the instructions exactly and resist the urge to add more water if needed beyond the 1 or 2 tablespoons. It will make the dough hard to handle. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Yoho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These were amazing! I substituted the potatoes with cream of wheat cereal and drizzled cream cheese icing across them and they were gone within three hours! so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loriann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States