Kokub's Mango Chutney from Pakistan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Some of the mango pieces became candy like due to cooking in sugar. Other than that, it's very good, amazing flavor. Can someone tell me how to improve consistency and soften all the mango pieces...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Put all spice in a cotton cloth tie it and then through in the mixture, then see the wonder of taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Arnold
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Am now making the third batch of this as my friends now demolish it too rapidly. The first time I made it I added a chili and seeds. Second time not. Personally I prefer with chili but my wife is allergic to them. I also add more cumin seeds. I eat it with curry and other dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Amazing, amazing, amazing! This is a fantastic recipe. Just so good- I could eat it with a spoon. I used a 2kg bag of frozen mango from Costco and times the recipe 2.5. That made about 3000ml of chutney that I put in sterilized bottles. We eat this with Indian food and use it as a sandwich spread. So happy to have discovered this recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I doubled the red pepper flakes and it was still mild. But this an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is the most amazing chutney I have ever tasted! This was also the first time I made mango chutney myself. I used what we call the "common mango" or "chutney mango". I thought that the chutney became quite runny after adding the vinegar, but it thickened perfectly during the course of the day in the fridge and was ready for dinner that night. I will start making this for Christmas presents. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this chutney and have made it at least 6 times. It is so easy to make. It turns out amazing if my mangoes are hard or ripe. I make a batch and freeze it in 1/2 cup containers so they are ready to throw on a chicken or pork tenderloin. I can leave a few cups in the fridge for months and it stays good. This makes a tuna sandwich delicious. The only thing I do different is to cut my mangoes in little pieces and use about 2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Amazing! This was my first attempt at any kind of chutney...I am hooked! Initially I was dubious about a cup of vinegar because it already tasted great without it; a whole cup sounded like a lot. It wasn't...it really brought a new depth and layer to complement the sweetness. So glad I followed the instructions. I used ground cardamom this time, but think I will make a trip to the store soon to buy what the recipe calls for because we will be making this often! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! Thanks for submitting this. I made this as part of my Pakistani dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Fantastic flavour! Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States