Kohlrabi Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Classic, awesome, and great use of kohlrabi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family and I loved this, and I don't usually like coleslaw. The first time I made it, I used kholrabi, cabbage, and carrots. I subbed agave for the sugar, and didn't add celery seed because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out great! The quick version: buy a bag of pre-chopped "coleslaw" (cabbage and carrots) and add your ingredients from there. This recipe is delicious and definitely a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I had never had kohlrabi before, but this was great. Our dinner guest had a hearty second helping, and he'd never had it before either. We used normal vinegar and omitted the celery seed, but it was fine without. I think apple cider vinegar would definitely add a little something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made some minor changes to this recipe: 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/3, and 1/2 teaspoon celery seed instead of 1/8. Reminds me of a coleslaw an old girlfriend made for me 40 years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
delicious! i added one half of a sweet, red pepper diced and 2 small granny smith apples, grated...also chopped up some flat leaf parsley for a little color...great dressing recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Great recipe to use our CSA recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Took WAY to long to prepare & taste wasn't worth it. Rather bland. Won't be buying kohlrabi again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
as far as coleslaw goes,this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent! Great way to use kohlrabi. My husband LOVES kohlrabi - he'll eat them like an apple - so he loved this slaw. I added a splash of milk to make it a little more wet. Instead of grating the kohlrabi I sliced if very thin using a mandoline. Yum. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not a fan of raw celery, so I left it out and didn't miss it. Used food processor to grate all veggies quickly. A fabulous slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States