Kohlrabi Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The only thing I didn't use was the kohlrabi (never heard of it before today) and I added extra celery (not a huge fan of celery but wanted to use what I had before it went bad and it worked PERFECT with this recipe -blended in so well). I love coleslaw and we most def make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great use of kahlrabi. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Made this when we got kohlrabi from our CSA because I really wasn't sure what to do with it, and my hubby went nuts for it! He looks forward to the weeks we get kohlrabi now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I had no idea what to do with the kohlrabi in my CSA box bit this recipe was DELICIOUS! Thank you for sharing! I will definitely be making this again even if I don't have kohlrabi and just use cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We were given kohlrabi plants for our garden. I never had it before and found this recipe. It was excellent. My husband liked it too. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Every time I make this it gets rave reviews. Be prepared to hand out the recipe. I have even made it without the kohlrabi and just used cabbage instead and everyone still loves it. I also sometimes use part veganaise part mayo. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I like it but would like to taste the Kohlrabi a bit more....but a great use for it!! Will make again definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Classic, awesome, and great use of kohlrabi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family and I loved this, and I don't usually like coleslaw. The first time I made it, I used kholrabi, cabbage, and carrots. I subbed agave for the sugar, and didn't add celery seed because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out great! The quick version: buy a bag of pre-chopped "coleslaw" (cabbage and carrots) and add your ingredients from there. This recipe is delicious and definitely a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I had never had kohlrabi before, but this was great. Our dinner guest had a hearty second helping, and he'd never had it before either. We used normal vinegar and omitted the celery seed, but it was fine without. I think apple cider vinegar would definitely add a little something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States