Kohlrabi Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I had no idea what to do with the kohlrabi in my CSA box bit this recipe was DELICIOUS! Thank you for sharing! I will definitely be making this again even if I don't have kohlrabi and just use cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We were given kohlrabi plants for our garden. I never had it before and found this recipe. It was excellent. My husband liked it too. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Every time I make this it gets rave reviews. Be prepared to hand out the recipe. I have even made it without the kohlrabi and just used cabbage instead and everyone still loves it. I also sometimes use part veganaise part mayo. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I like it but would like to taste the Kohlrabi a bit more....but a great use for it!! Will make again definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Classic, awesome, and great use of kohlrabi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family and I loved this, and I don't usually like coleslaw. The first time I made it, I used kholrabi, cabbage, and carrots. I subbed agave for the sugar, and didn't add celery seed because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out great! The quick version: buy a bag of pre-chopped "coleslaw" (cabbage and carrots) and add your ingredients from there. This recipe is delicious and definitely a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I had never had kohlrabi before, but this was great. Our dinner guest had a hearty second helping, and he'd never had it before either. We used normal vinegar and omitted the celery seed, but it was fine without. I think apple cider vinegar would definitely add a little something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made some minor changes to this recipe: 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/3, and 1/2 teaspoon celery seed instead of 1/8. Reminds me of a coleslaw an old girlfriend made for me 40 years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
delicious! i added one half of a sweet, red pepper diced and 2 small granny smith apples, grated...also chopped up some flat leaf parsley for a little color...great dressing recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Great recipe to use our CSA recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States