Kohlrabi Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I've made this a couple of times now and the recipe has helped me fall in love with kohlrabi. My husband is generally picky about vegetables but enjoys this slaw. I do not add in the celery but instead add some extra carrot & cabbage. Making it again for the Independence Day weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Best summer slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aiala Reizer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This is quite good! I had more cabbage than kohlrabi on hand and I was out of onions, but it still turned out tasty enough to spring on non-veggie-loving friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The only thing I didn't use was the kohlrabi (never heard of it before today) and I added extra celery (not a huge fan of celery but wanted to use what I had before it went bad and it worked PERFECT with this recipe -blended in so well). I love coleslaw and we most def make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great use of kahlrabi. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Made this when we got kohlrabi from our CSA because I really wasn't sure what to do with it, and my hubby went nuts for it! He looks forward to the weeks we get kohlrabi now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I had no idea what to do with the kohlrabi in my CSA box bit this recipe was DELICIOUS! Thank you for sharing! I will definitely be making this again even if I don't have kohlrabi and just use cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We were given kohlrabi plants for our garden. I never had it before and found this recipe. It was excellent. My husband liked it too. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Every time I make this it gets rave reviews. Be prepared to hand out the recipe. I have even made it without the kohlrabi and just used cabbage instead and everyone still loves it. I also sometimes use part veganaise part mayo. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I like it but would like to taste the Kohlrabi a bit more....but a great use for it!! Will make again definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States