Kohlrabi and Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I added lots of pepper to the mix, and it was fantastic. Takes me back to my childhood because my grandma used to make this every summer when she had tons, and I mean TONS, of kohlrabi. Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Excellent, got my very skeptical S.O. who'd never heard of Kohlrabi to sing its praises. I added some left-over cooked pork I add and a chopped red pepper to add some variety and protein, viola! A full meal. I'm sure chicken would go well with this too. This is a great base to begin a lot of creative exploration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was surprisingly tasty!! I had a couple of small kohlrabi and adjusted the amount of noodles accordingly. Also took the advice of one rater and salted the grated kohlrabi and let it sit while boiling the noodles. Used green onion tops and flat leaf parsley for garnish, went generous with the pepper. Hubby liked it too!! Reminded us of a German recipe of noodles and cabbage; the German one uses caraway seeds too, so might use those the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I made this as a side dish exactly as written, halving the recipe as my CSA share was light this week.It was wonderful! Quick, easy and inexpensive. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was super easy and tasty! I had purple kohlrabi from my CSA basket and was clueless as to how to use it (I didn't even know what it was at first!) I added some more butter for flavor and also sprinkled it with a generous helping of freshly shredded parmesan. Adding some parsley on top gave it a nice pop of color, also. My husband took the leftovers for lunch which he almost never does, so I'm pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Kohlrabi is so awesome!!! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish! My grandfather grows Kohlrabi and gives them to my family, and we never really knew what to do with them until now! Next time I'm going to try to throw in some cut up brats or sausage and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Yummy!! I wasn't even looking for a kholrabi recipe, only one for using egg noodles and this popped up. I just happened to have kholrabi from my CSA share also and was thrilled to have a way to use it up. Wasn't expecting this to be as good as it is but it is GREAT! Really good flavor. My year and a half year old is sitting here gobbling it up. Next test? My 5 and 7 year old boys. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I have to say, I was skeptical of this very simple recipe and wondered if it would "have enough flavor." No need to worry, it was very good. We had gotten kohlrabi in our CSA basket this week and I was wondering what to do with it. This dish was wonderful. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
A simple and delicious one from Hungarian kitchens! I let the kohlrabi stand for about five minutes after grating and sprinkling with plenty of salt. And be sure to use butter for sauteeing the kohlrabi, as it makes it extra delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States