Kofta Kebabs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I liked the meatballs made with only beef, but none of the family liked it. I cooked in the oven at 350 and they were done in 15 minutes, and at that, they were a bit over done. Unfortunately, now I have aa whole pan of meatballs I have to eaat myself. I will eat them, but disappointed no one else liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was delicious with ground bison. Because the bison is pretty lean, I couldn't get it to stay on skewers, so I remedied that problem by putting a sheet of foil below them and poking the foil with a fork to get the flavor of the grill to come through. I did not have ground coriander, but used a spice mix with coriander as the first ingredient that also contained several other of the listed ingredients. I could not resist adding a little smoked paprika, either. Great with tzatziki; I'm finally getting through my glut of cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is the exact same recipe from Food Network http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/kofta-kebabs-with-tzatziki-recipe.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was Delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becca hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very flavorful, but almost too much so. I could barely taste the lamb in these. I will probably make again, but may cut back the spices just a bit. Quick and easy to make, with a side of Naan and Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
tons of flavor. just needs a tasty white sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was a very good recipe, my family loved it. They even went as far as suggesting that I sell it in a food tent at our local farmers market. Here's the changes I made. I doubled the recipe and used a pound of lamb and a pound of higher quality ground beef. I also added a doubling of the spice mixture to a gallon sized ziplock bag add a ½ cup of water to create a marinade to which I added two pounds of chicken breast. If possible purchase thinly sliced chicken breast or ask the butcher counter to slice it for you. Let the chicken marinade for a minimum of 24 to 48 hours. I also used wood charcoal when I grilled everything it helps add a smokiness to the flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thinbutgluttonous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were delicious! I made them into meatballs and baked them at 350 for 30 minutes, then 350 convection for 10 more minutes. They smelled so delicious while baking! Served with homemade Tzatziki sauce, rice, & broccoli. Use lamb like the recipe says, not beef, for authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I used beef in place of the lamb (although I am sure lamb is wonderful in this recipe!) I cut back on most of the spices just a bit and added some fresh mint. Very flavorful and just like the kind I get in a local Middle Eastern restaurant. I skewered some onion and pepper along with the meat and served over couscous and drizzled with tzatziki. Warm pita triangles on the side. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Loved it!! Lots of good flavor and so easy. I just made mini patties and used my indoor grill. Made pita pocket sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States