Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Great smoothie...I am a breakfast smoothie junkie! Just changed a tad for a healthier route. I used half a banana, the given amount of strawberry and kiwi and reg vanilla yogurt not frozen. I left out the juice to save calories. I added 9 almonds for some healthy fat(ya need to eat good fat in order to lose it). With that it was a perfectly balanced smoothie that is a good jump start to your day. I added all ingredients into blender with a dab of water to make it blend nice...then I added a cup of ice to give it a great smoothie texture. 5 stars for sure. Oh and for the real health conscience..instead of yogurt go for the scoop of protein powder that comes in fabulous flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
because I love smoothie, kiwis, and strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I wasn't able to use kiwi's, but it's good, none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
A fantastic recipe and a delicious smoothie. Can't wait to make this with my nieces and nephews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
One of my favorite smoothie recipes! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
OK- instead of kiwi, I added a few pieces of frozen mango. Also, in a Dixie cup, I froze (overnight) a 1/2 cup of fat-free vanilla yogurt. Combined all of this w/ 6 frozen strawberries, 3/4 cup of pineapple juice and a banana and it was FANTASTIC! This will be my permanent new smoothie recipe. It was SO easy to make and very healthy. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNROBYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
It is sooo yummy! We used strawberry yogurt and topped it with whipped cream and a cherry! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Very quick, easy and good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
We tried this recipe similar to this and we were all very happy with it. I absolutely loved the way the kiwi seeds crunched in the drink. We are looking forward to using it again. The recipe we used also had 1 c. of ice with it. Likely a bit more strawberry (1 c.). We also just used regular vanilla yogurt since our fruit was frozen. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe. Entire family loves. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States