Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
pretty good nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was delicious! Every morning I eat a fresh fruit smoothie and this one is by far my favorite. I upped the kiwi to two and I didn't use strawberries and it was still yummy! However I didn't like the seeds from the kiwi so I would recommend slicing the seeds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
this is a very good, but tart smoothie. I added 1/2 c of ice but other wise followed the recipie exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Absolutely DELICIOUS! I scaled the recipe up for 3 servings so to avoid the 1/2's, I used 1 banana, 2 kiwi and 9 strawberries. I also added 8 ice cubes per serving and 2 packets of Splenda because it was a bit too tart. Very fruity, satisfying and delicious. My 8-year-old finished her whole serving and asked if there was more!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is our current favorite smoothie! And, the beauty of smoothies is that you can substitute ingredients or quantities so easily. The combination of kiwi, strawberry and pineapple was so refreshing and did not need any added sugar. Next time I will make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe. Entire family loves. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used vanilla ice cream. It was pretty good, but I'd say the given recipe only makes ONE smoothie, not 2 as is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I tried this and needed to make some minor variations based on what I had in the house at the time. I used fresh fruit like it called for but needed to use plain low-fat yogurt rather than frozen, but used another reviewers suggestion to then add ice. I think it turned out good. I haven't ever been much of a smoothie fan just because of the consistency, but I made it for other people and they seemed to really like it. I will try it again with the recommended ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
We tried this recipe similar to this and we were all very happy with it. I absolutely loved the way the kiwi seeds crunched in the drink. We are looking forward to using it again. The recipe we used also had 1 c. of ice with it. Likely a bit more strawberry (1 c.). We also just used regular vanilla yogurt since our fruit was frozen. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Very quick, easy and good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States