Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very refreshing for breakfast and I was able to use up the last lonely little kiwi I had left... I didn't have frozen yogurt so I improvised and used my regular vanilla yogurt and added some ice. The combination of flavors is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I thought this was very tasty, but I did tweak it a bit - for 1 serving, I used half a frozen banana, 5 strawberries and one very ripe kiwi. I used maybe 1/3 cup plain non-fat Greek-style yogurt, about a teaspoon of honey and 1/4 cup of fresh orange juice. It was not overly sweet, but I wouldn't call it tart, either. It was very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I really didn't like this too much the first time around, but smoothies were fairly new to me at the time and I learned a little and made it again to give it a chance. So I used a riper banana, all frozen strawberries since the so-called 'fresh' around here isn't so good, and a riper kiwi. Definitely better but still just wasn't my favorite. I love most fruit juices and have liked other smoothies with strawberries. I'm guessing it was either the kiwi I wasn't fond of (and I totally cut out the core so no seeds), or perhaps just too much banana for something that's supposed to be "kiwi strawberry," as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lizzie
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Yummy Smoothie, I changed it a wee bit, but still stuck with the general recipe. I used half a banana because I wanted it to be a background note, and not the over-riding flavor, and I used plain yogurt (not frozen), and a splash of vanilla. Very sweet and tropical! I also added a few ice cubes since I didn't use frozen yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Good recipe!MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was pretty tart, and my kiwi was very ripe. I guess I was expecting it to be smoother and sweeter due to the frozen yogurt. I suppose it's good if you consider tart refreshing, but it was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
very tasty and filling. added apple....probably won't again, but good way to use leftover fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This smoothie is really nice, I made it for my family, and they really liked it! Thankyou so much for your fabulous recipe. The best of the best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I love this one. But, you find this smoothie somewhat bitter add some honey to taste. Takes the edge off. Cheers :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
very tasty! I had yogurt, but not frozen so I used 3 ice cubes to make it cold. Thx for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arianna2524_a

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States