Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Sweet, with just a little tartness. We loved this smoothie and made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I guess this was very good since I didn't get any. My daughter and husband gulped it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome smoothie! We used frozen strawberries and added about 10 blueberries to the mix. Also we only had vanilla yogurt, not frozen and didn't have any pineapple orange juice so we used 1/2 cup orange juice and 1/2 cup fresh cut pineapple. It turned out GREAT! Next time we'll follow the recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very refreshing for breakfast and I was able to use up the last lonely little kiwi I had left... I didn't have frozen yogurt so I improvised and used my regular vanilla yogurt and added some ice. The combination of flavors is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I thought this was very tasty, but I did tweak it a bit - for 1 serving, I used half a frozen banana, 5 strawberries and one very ripe kiwi. I used maybe 1/3 cup plain non-fat Greek-style yogurt, about a teaspoon of honey and 1/4 cup of fresh orange juice. It was not overly sweet, but I wouldn't call it tart, either. It was very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I really didn't like this too much the first time around, but smoothies were fairly new to me at the time and I learned a little and made it again to give it a chance. So I used a riper banana, all frozen strawberries since the so-called 'fresh' around here isn't so good, and a riper kiwi. Definitely better but still just wasn't my favorite. I love most fruit juices and have liked other smoothies with strawberries. I'm guessing it was either the kiwi I wasn't fond of (and I totally cut out the core so no seeds), or perhaps just too much banana for something that's supposed to be "kiwi strawberry," as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lizzie
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Yummy Smoothie, I changed it a wee bit, but still stuck with the general recipe. I used half a banana because I wanted it to be a background note, and not the over-riding flavor, and I used plain yogurt (not frozen), and a splash of vanilla. Very sweet and tropical! I also added a few ice cubes since I didn't use frozen yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Good recipe!MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was pretty tart, and my kiwi was very ripe. I guess I was expecting it to be smoother and sweeter due to the frozen yogurt. I suppose it's good if you consider tart refreshing, but it was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
very tasty and filling. added apple....probably won't again, but good way to use leftover fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States