Kiwi Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! We made this recipe just the way it is written, and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was a great idea! I had a big box of kiwis that need to be used. I used rum instead of tequilla and triple sec., but I want to try it the orignal way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christy
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great recipe. I would add a TAD less lime juice next time though. Probably one 1 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I used 1/4 c raw cane sugar, 3 kiwis and instead of lime juice used a tad less than 1/3 c grand marnier...very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Seems refreshing! i'll change tequilla with grape nectar and triple sec with some orange juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
YUM, SOOO GOOD! I peeled and chunked up my kiwi (I used 3) and froze them, so that I could omit the ice and still come out w/ a slushy drink. Also, I thought the lime juice seemed like A LOT, so I reduced that to 1/3 cup and that was perfect for us. Great flavor! I will be making these again and again...so simple and summer-y! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Tequila + Kiwis = Yum! We doubled the tequila because we like our drinks a little strong! These came out tangy and refreshing. We used less ice due to sensitive teeth and think it came out just fine. As it stands it develops a creamy, frothy top and a delicious liquid underside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Really good, I only change the sugar for sweetner. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really good with coconut vodka instead of tequila and triple sec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious! I cut back on the sugar but kept everything else the same. Everyone loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States