Kiwi Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! We made this recipe just the way it is written, and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was a great idea! I had a big box of kiwis that need to be used. I used rum instead of tequilla and triple sec., but I want to try it the orignal way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christy
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great recipe. I would add a TAD less lime juice next time though. Probably one 1 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I used 1/4 c raw cane sugar, 3 kiwis and instead of lime juice used a tad less than 1/3 c grand marnier...very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Seems refreshing! i'll change tequilla with grape nectar and triple sec with some orange juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
YUM, SOOO GOOD! I peeled and chunked up my kiwi (I used 3) and froze them, so that I could omit the ice and still come out w/ a slushy drink. Also, I thought the lime juice seemed like A LOT, so I reduced that to 1/3 cup and that was perfect for us. Great flavor! I will be making these again and again...so simple and summer-y! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Tequila + Kiwis = Yum! We doubled the tequila because we like our drinks a little strong! These came out tangy and refreshing. We used less ice due to sensitive teeth and think it came out just fine. As it stands it develops a creamy, frothy top and a delicious liquid underside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Really good, I only change the sugar for sweetner. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really good with coconut vodka instead of tequila and triple sec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious! I cut back on the sugar but kept everything else the same. Everyone loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States