Kiwi Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I would call this recipe "Kiwi Syrup" rather than "Kiwi Jam" because it wouldn't thicken properly, but it tasted soooo good on pancakes and waffles that I couldn't possibly give it a bad review! I think it might be the fact that the apples were too ripe and juicy, or they were too big. I'm going to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This jam is great! When you peel the kiwis it is easer to cut them in half and spoon out the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This jam is very good, I was a first time maker and was suprised at how easy it was to make. It tasts very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Surprised myself with how great this jam tastes! If you can get past the not-so-typical color of this jam, it's a real treat! I didn't have under-ripe apples for this recipe (used for the natural pectin) so I used the light certo pectin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This has a wonderful taste. As for the fact that it's "runny", most homemade jams (that is, "natural" jams not using commercial pectin)are always runny. This affect has no bearing on the taste however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This came out great. My classroom of kindergartners loved it. They thought it looked like frog eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apple Jacks
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
What a way to use up all of your well-intentioned kiwi purchases! I scaled it down to five fruits and it made about 1 1/2 cups of deliciousness. Here's the thing, though - I didn't like the taste of apple infringing on my kiwi. I took them out and just kept the jam in the fridge. Awe-inspiring with ricotta on croissants, crepes, muffins, cardboard, anything really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
This is more like preserves. If you want jam, I would suggest using commercial pectin, instead of the apples. The flavor was exceptional. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This recipe has an excellent flavor. One thing I found was that 24 kiwis makes more than 3 cups of mashed berries. Mine made about 5 cups. Also - I had to cook longer than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I and everyone I shared it with loved it. I too had 5 cups of kiwi so I added a little more pineapple and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Trooper, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States