Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Loved it. It's good & grossed everyone out!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Koester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this recipe - I make this low carb with Carbquick and Splenda which mean I have to make a vanilla and chocolate cake from scratch then use and sugar free cookies and sugar free pudding, but the results are worth it: a gross halloween cake that taste great and has the benefits of being low carb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was too funny! We made this for Halloween and it got several "double-takes" followed by laughter and it was tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My granddaughter ask for this cake it turned out great! it was gross and very moist and everyone enjoyed it once they got past the looks. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was a fun dessert...just no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Tons of laughs at party. Because the appearance is what's most catching about this cake, I will do the following short cuts: after baking the cakes, crumble and pour into litter box; pour just one 3.5 oz pudding box over cake as amount called for was way too much and made cake soggy; after separating the 1/4 cup cookie crumbs, squeeze a few drops of green food coloring on the side of the dish and stir; use chopped butterfinger bars after pouring rest of cookies on cake; use Little Debbie brownies instead of tootsie rolls. Rated 4 stars as I felt the original instructions were too laborious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This cake LOOKS awesome! I prepared as directed, but next time I will do it a little differently. As is, it is very bland-and tootsie rolls are only good for decoration, who wants to eat tootsie rolls with cake? I like another reviewers idea of adding a container of chocolate frosting, I think it really needs that. Also, I may use mini Snicker bars mixed in and figure out how to make it a chocolate peanutbutter flavored cake instead of plain chocolate and vanilla. Over all A for presentation, but C for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Perry Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is a great Halloween cake recipe. I will definitely get rid of chocolate cake mix and opt for another whited mix. It's entirely too dark. I've made it before and it turned out great. This time it was all dark. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
So glad to find this recipe for this after losing mine. Came out wonderfully. Did not use liner, and I used yellow cake because that was all I had and it still came out great. I used a little more green food color in my cookie crumbles and used all of the pudding. Like someone else mentioned, I mixed pudding in right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amydoll
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Wow was this fun!! half of my party guests wouldn't touch it but everyone laughed at it. followed directions exactly but did make it one day beforehand so it could set. big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States