Kitty Kat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
It may not taste exactly like the bars, but it has the same layers and appearance and the taste is similar. My family loved it. I used Ritz crackers instead of club crackers as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
These are excellent!! Some people use CLub Crackers in these and call them Club Cracker Bars. I agree with other reviewers that they don't taste like a Kit Kat, but they are delicious. I would recommend only using two layers of crackers instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
DEFINATELY not a hit with my family! For one thing, they were very dissapointing as they taste nothing like kit kat bars. They were also WAY to sweet! The crackers in the bottom I found were a strange texture for the crust. I see from other reviews that many people love these bars, but I, personally, would never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
To make these taste more like KitKats, I leave out the butterscotch chips and sub milk chocolate chips. Use Waverly (rectangular) crackers and remember to press down lightly on each layer as you assemble. Yummy! Thanks Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
These were a big hit at a coffee hour. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
from Lorraine This is definitely a very good and sweet recipe. I made it once and am going to make it again for Christmas. You do need to spray the pan with spam or some kind of shortening. I liked the reviews. This really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Very quick and easy. Also very, very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
My kids love these! I found that if you spray the pan with pam first, (or grease it) they come out much easier. Cook the mixture in a non stick pan also if you have one (it likes to stick to regular pots)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I made this one year for our reunion and every body raved about it :) :) So, every year I make it and every year I don't have any leftovers to bring home. It does taste like the real thing. Enjoy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Excellent!! I have to agree w/ the others, it does not taste like a kit kat- i think it's the peanut butter& butterscotch. Next time I'll try the topping as 1 cup semi sweet chips & 1 cup milk chocolate chips and see if that's closer to the taste. Good recomendations of others- spray dish w/ pam, have crackers ready in the dish, and refridgerate after assebmling to have it set. Very easy & very yummy, everyone at my office loved them. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States