Kitty Kat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
These didn't remind me of a Kit Kat. They were much better. I tried this because I was looking for something different than the usual cookies, cake, brownies, etc. I'm glad I tried this. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I've made these several times and they never fail to please. Everyone loves them- you can serve them to adults at a nice dinner and put on a paper plate to give to kids and they always go fast. Oh- I didn't actually think they tasted like kitkat bars, but regardless of what they taste like, they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very good....tookt hem to a football party, everyone loved them, but said they tasted like Twix candy bars. I do not know what they taste like, but they are very very good. I will make again. Made three layers, used Pam sprayed on the bottom of pan, pressed down each layer lightly, also used Waverly rectangle crackers, and cooled in the fridge about 1 hour before cutting into bars. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Very Good! I burnt the Graham Cracker mixture because I cooked it too fast, so I started over again, and they turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
A little messy to cut into squares, but the taste is just amazing. Just like a Kit-Kat bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was a great recipe! It waas really sweet and it didn't taste like a KitKat bar to me, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Wonderful recipe and these were a huge hit at a recent family reunion. When boiling the sugars and graham crumbs, keep the heat low to avoid the sugars burning. It will burn quite easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Good, makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
These were really simple and easy to make. I put them in the freezer to cool. The graham cracker mix was a little tough right after I took it out of the freezer, but I let them sit and they were fine in a couple of minutes. The crackers stayed crispy, even after you added the graham cracker mix and choco mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
I used Keebler crackers which was nice when i was finished because they all lined up perfectly for cutting. you can see the outline of the crackers through the chocolate and just cut on those marks. I used the three layers of crackers and thought the chocolate topping was just right for that amount of cracker. I agree with other reviews, they taste more like a twix than a kit kat. but very good, they have a mild salty taste that goes well with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States