Kitty Kat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
These were ok. I burnt the mixture on the stove right away but did another batch. Forgot to put pam on the bottom and they were very hard to get out. I think the recipe has too much crackers or something. I suggest trying the recipe for (popularity cookies) on this web site... You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Wow! They Are Sweet! You must have a very sweet tooth for this recipe. Very similar taste to the peanut rice krispie bars with the chocolate frosting. Nothing like a kit kat. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Yummy. but be careful with boiling the graham cracker mixture. STIR IT CONSTANTLY - being a dope, I didn't and have a heck of a burnt pan to contend with - I could have used a warning in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
These are so easy to make and I love the taste of them. Everyone who tries them wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
These were really good but they taste nothing like a kit kat...they taste like a twix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
These were a hit at my office. Everyone agreed that they weren't a Kit Kat but still really tasty. I used rectangular Keebler Club® Crackers and the milk/semi-sweet choc. combo as suggested. It seemed like a lot of chocolate as I was pouring it on top but it really needed that thick layer to balanced the bottom layers. Be sure to press the cracker layers together to keep it from being crumbly. I kept them in the fridge for days and the crackers didn't get soft at all. (Note: I made these again for a different crowd, this time using ritz crackers. The layers didn't stick together and nobody liked them. They were a crumbly mess and crackers were soft on the second day.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I found these cookies disappointing. They tasted like sugar layers between crackers. I couldn't even taste the chocolate. Storage was a problem as well because the crackers become soft. Out of the 12 people who tried them, nobody liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
These are so easy to make and take no time at all. Instead of 1 cup of semi sweet chips I subed in 1/2 cup and another 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips. We have made thes 7 times over the past holiday season they go over so well and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Persia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This recipe was pretty good but I would not agree with all the rave reviews. I agree with everyone else that it tastes nothing like a Kit Kat. I would also only use two layers of crackers if I were to ever make again. One reviewer wrote that she added milk to the melted chocolate, DON'T do that, I did and ruined my chocolate, it completely changed the consistency and texture. I knew that too from past experience but must have forgotten. Overall these were OK but I really don't think I would make again when there are so many wonderful recipes out there. Sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
WAS DEFINITELY A HIT! TASTES JUST LIKE THE CANDY BAR! :-))))) A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States