Kitty Kat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Everybody loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a recipe I've wanted to make for years; ever since a co-worker made it. While these cookies are VERY sweet and tasty, I found them to be a mess to cut and store. My bars never "set" and the caramel filling was runny at room temperature. Perhaps I didn't boil the caramel mixture long enough. Because the caramel was so runny, it got under my lowest layer of crackers, causing all of the bars to "melt" and stick together when stored in a tupperware. I took these to work and brought back almost the entire batch as everyone thought they were too messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I reduced the white sugar to half cup, used club-house type crackers, and used 2 cups milk chocolate chips (no butterscotch) with peanut butter for the topping. I give them four starts because I have quite a sweet tooth and enjoy the sweet treat, but my other half only ate half a bar and said they were way too sweet....needless to say they are lasting a long time with just me eating them, but I have been happily nibbling on them for days and they are still crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Everyone raved over these, especially my nieces and sons! Used the rectangular crackers as in other reviews, I thought they were a little dry, but the longer they sat the better they were. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Delicious, very sweet treat! I love the caramel layers! I am not rating these on whether or not they taste like the candy bar it's named after, (they don't), just on how good they taste. Next time I make these I will not use the butterscotch chips, just to see if I can lessen the richness some. When I made these as written I could only eat about a one inch square piece, they are so sweet and rich. Definitely would make again, just changing for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I thought these would taste like a kit kat bar but they did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Easy and good. Mine stuck to the bottom but they were still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made these using ritz crackers, and they turned out awesome! I love the sweet and salty taste....not really like a kit kat, but nobody complained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I used saltines instead of butter crackers, and put them in a 9"x9" as the mixture seemed a little small for a 9"x13". Also, I left out the butterscotch/peanut butter and added just a few tbsp of margarine to the chocolate chip mixture! Turned out JUST like a twix! Not a kitkat, but twix is a happy alternative! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
these bars are great...i love the sweet and salty flavor you get from the ritz crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States