Kitchen Sink Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Great recipe, using whatever is on hand, fresh or frozen works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I love soups like this. I make a modified version of this by using water and adding 4-6 boulion cubes (half salted w/sea salt, half un). I let the soup cook its own stock. Also some tips: use a giant pot and cook this for two + hours to make a thick, hearty stew. Add some seasoning salt to flavor acordingly. Finally I make bisquick dumplings and cook them on top. It is an all evening affair - good for winter nights and a nice movie. + you will have leftovers for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxon Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This is a hearty soup , the 2nd time I made it I hadded 1/3 cup barley,1/3 head of cabbage & changed chicken broth with beef broth. It was very tasty as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Perfect cold weather soup and a great way to use up veggies you have laying around. I use a different variety each time and have never been disappointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I liked this, and it's so versatile that you can use what ever veggies take your fancy. I made as is, and will make again with a couple of changes. I will cook the potatoes first, then when they are half done I will add the rest of the veggies for 10mins so they don't go too mushy. I would leave out the wax beans, use red bell pepper instead of green, and add more chickpeas and cauliflower. This is a delicious healthy soup, and will join my rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I love this versitile soup - anything goes! For my soup - I left out the peas, green beans and wax beans, but used all the other vegetables, and added some chopped pumpkin, and a can of corn. It was so good and filling. I usually make a variety of thick pureed vegetable soups, but i like this one that has discernable pieces and a think tasty broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Perfect for it's ease and simplicity for a casual Sunday night dinner! I used a higher end bouillon paste, ensured the presence of a complex protein through beans and a whole grain, threw in whatever vegetables we had in the refrigerator, and got a huge thumbs up! Combined with grilled cheese sandwiches, it was wonderful comfort food with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Fabulous way to use up vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissEisbar

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Excellent starter soup - almost anything from the fridge or garden can be added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States